skip navigation
CORONAVIRUS: Get the latest information

Community Health Screening 2019

Russell County Hospital is offering health screenings beginning August 19, 2019 thru August 30, 2019. Please see the schedule below for your screening date.

Cost: $15
Complete Blood Count
Chemistry Profile (includes glucose)
Lipid Profile (includes cholesterol)
Thyroid Test

Additional $10
Prostate Cancer Screening (PSA Blood Work)
     Men Only


For the best possible results, you should be FASTING before having your blood drawn. DO NOT eat or drink anything other than water after midnight before your screening date.


1st Letter of Last Name and Screening Date
A,B............... Monday, August 19
C,D,E,F........... Tuesday, August 20
G,H,I............. Wednesday, August 21
J,K,L............. Thursday, August 22
M,N,O............. Friday, August 23

Open.............. Saturday, August 24

P,Q,R............. Monday, August 26
S,T,U,V........... Tuesday, August 27
W,X,Y,Z........... Wednesday, August 28
Open.............. Thursday, August 29
Open.............. Friday, August 30


Note: We will NOT be drawing for health screens the day of the RCH Health Fair, September 14th.


LOCATION:Medical Arts Building
124 Dowell Road (behind the hospital)

Time: 7:00 AM - 9:00 AM (Central Time)

For more information call: (270) 866-4141 ext. 512


There may be a wait, please sign in upon arrival.

Lab results will be ready for pick-up on September 14, 2019 during the Russell County Hospital Health Fair. A photo ID is required. If results are not picked up the day of the health fair, they will be mailed to you.

Health Research

Search our FastHealth page for all your basic needs and healthcare information to keep your family healthy.

To provide quality compassionate healthcare consistent with the trust and support of the communities we serve.